People

People at SARC

Academic Staff | Technical Staff | Administration Staff 

Academic Staff

 

MUSIC

 
Professor Michael Alcorn
Dean of Graduate Studies
Professor of Composition 
 
Professor Piers Hellawell
Professor of Composition
p.hellawell@qub.ac.uk
+44 (0) 289097 5202
ext 5202
Office: Music Building 
Emeritus Professor Jan Smaczny
Hamilton Harty Professor of Music 
 

Professor Pedro Rebelo
Professor of Composition and Sonic Arts

p.rebelo@qub.ac.uk 
+44 (0) 289097 5406
ext 5406
Office: SARC
Professor Yo Tomita
Professor of Musicology
y.tomita@qub.ac.uk
+44 (0) 289097 5206
ext 5206
Office: Music Building 
Professor Ian Woodfield 
Professor of Historical Musicology
 i.woodfield@qub.ac.uk 
+44 (0) 289097 5205
ext 5205
Office: Music Building   

Dr Trevor Agus
Lecturer

t.agus@qub.ac.uk
+44 (0) 289097 4445
ext 4445
Office: SARC

Dr Zeynep Bulut
Lecturer in Music

z.bulut@qub.ac.uk
+44 (0)28 9097 1152
ext 1152
Office: Music Building

Mr Chris Corrigan
Lecturer in Audio Engineering
Pathway Convenor, BSc in Music Technology and Sonic Arts 

c.corrigan@qub.ac.uk 
+44 (0) 289097 4830
ext 4830
Office: SARC

Dr Juliana Licinic van Walstijn
Music Co-ordinator

JAM | Junior Academy of Music
j.licinic@qub.ac.uk
+44 28 9097 5013
Office: Music Building
Dr Simon Mawhinney 
Senior Lecturer in Music 
s.mawhinney@qub.ac.uk
+44 (0) 289097 5324
ext 5324
Office: Music Building
Dr Sarah McCleave 
Senior Lecturer in Music 
s.mccleave@qub.ac.uk
+44 (0)289097 5207
ext 5207
Office: Music Building 
Dr Miguel Ortiz
Lecturer in Design and Prototyping
m.ortiz@qub.ac.uk
+44 (0)289097 4770
ext 4770
Office: SARC Building
Dr David Robb
Senior Lecturer
d.robb@qub.ac.uk
+44(0)28 90973341
ext 5203
Office: 0G/025 (G15) Music Building
Dr Franziska Schroeder 
Senior Lecturer in Music and Sonic Arts 
f.schroeder@qub.ac.uk
+44 (0) 289097 1024
ext 1024
Office: Music Building
Dr Paul Stapleton 
Senior Lecturer in Sonic Arts 
p.stapleton@qub.ac.uk
+44 (0) 289097 5423
ext 5423
Office: SARC 
Dr Aidan Thomson 
Lecturer in Music 
a.thomson@qub.ac.uk
+44 (0) 289097 5208
ext 5208
Office: Music Building 
Dr Maarten van Walstijn
Lecturer (School of Electronics, Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, based at SARC) 
m.vanwalstijn@qub.ac.uk
+44 (0) 289097 4842
ext 4842
Office: SARC 
Dr Simon Waters 
Lecturer in Sonic Arts 
s.waters@qub.ac.uk
+44 (0) 289097 4069
ext 4069
Office: SARC 
Dr Kurt Werner
Lecturer in Sonic Arts
k.werner@qub.ac.uk
+44 (0) 289097 5488
ext 5488
Office: SARC

BROADCAST PRODUCTION

 
Dr. John D’Arcy
Lecturer in Digital Media
j.darcy@qub.ac.uk
+44 (0) 289097 4883
ext 4883
Room 03/012 SARC
Dr Derek Johnston
Lecturer in Broadcast Production
 derek.johnston@qub.ac.uk
+44 (0)28 9097 3814
ext 3814
Dr Declan Keeney
Lecturer in Broadcast Production 
Head of Broadcast Production
d.keeney@qub.ac.uk
+44 (0) 289097 5463
ext 5463 
Room 03/015 SARC

 Academic Staff | Technical Staff | Administration Staff | Top

Technical Staff

 
Dr David Bird
Studio Assistant
d.bird@qub.ac.uk
+44 (0) 289097 4641
ext 4641
Office: SARC
Mr Craig Jackson
Technical Manager
c.jackson@qub.ac.uk
+44 (0) 289097 4732
ext 4732
Office: SARC

  Academic Staff | Technical Staff | Administration Staff | Top

Administration Staff

 
SARC Office  sarc@qub.ac.uk
+44 (0) 289097 4867
Miss Anne-Marie Marquess


a.marquess@qub.ac.uk
+44 (0) 0289097 4829
ext 4829
Office: SARC


Mr David Mahaffy

 


d.mahaffy@qub.ac.uk
+44 (0) 0289097 4867
ext 4867
Office: SARC

 

 

 

Sonic Arts Research Centre
School of Arts, English & Languages, Chloreen Park, Belfast, BT9 5HN
Tel: +44(0)28 9097 4867  Email: sarc@qub.ac.uk

54x44‌  54X54‌  54x54